Opening plenary: Setting the challenge (Tuesday 6 June, 9.00-10.30am)

  • Jack Metthey, Deputy Director-General, Research Programmes, Directorate-General for Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Roseanna Cunningham, MSP Cabinet Secretary for Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform, Scottish Government
  • Hans-Otto Pörtner, Co-Chair IPCC WGII, Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research
  • Stephanie Lyons, Global Policy Team, WaterAid
  • Jack Dudgeon, Scottish Youth Parliament

Day 2 Plenary: Adaptation in practice (Wednesday 7 June, 9.00-10.30am)

  • The Baroness Brown of Cambridge DBE FREng, Chair of the Adaptation Sub-Committee of the UK Committee on Climate Change
  • Beatriz Yordi, Director, European & International Carbon Markets, Directorate-General for Climate Action, European Commission
  • Duarte d´Araújo Mata, Green Structure and Energy Deputy Mayor´s Office, Lisbon
  • Lolita Jackson, Special Advisor, Climate Policy & Programs, New York City Office of the Mayor
  • Alasdair Adey, Vice Chair of the Scottish Young Planners Network – Royal Town Planning Institute

Closing Plenary: Going forwards (Thursday 8 June, 1.45-3.15pm)

  • Andrea Tilche, Head of Unit, Climate Action and Earth Observations, Directorate-General for Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Paul McAleavey, Head of the Air and Climate Change Programme, European Environment Agency
  • John Firth, CEO, Acclimatise
  • Jill Jäger, Senior Researcher
  • Elizabeth Dirth, 2050 Climate Group (works with young people to ensure a sustainable future in Scotland beyond 2050)
  • Hand-over to ECCA 2019 (Lisbon)